my best friend’s birthday

Posted on Thursday.6.11.2009

6


It’s a special day today. It’s my wife’s birthday.

No one reaches any kind of value or has any type of success without great friends and lots of help. I know that I wouldn’t be in the place that I am today without her by my side. She’s journeyed with me for almost seven years now and I know not anybody could do that.

What I love about her the most is that she loves me even when I don’t deserve it. She’s always been my biggest fan, supporter, and ultimately my best friend. She’s an academic advisor at one of the nation’s top universities and is also a brilliant editor and writer (check out her blog ).

I hope anyone who’s reading this finds someone who cares about them as much as Amy has cared for me. It’ll change your life!

Here’s her with our dog, Kobe. (GO Lakers)
amy

Posted in: success